Lodge Leadership Development South

The finest training program our lodge has to offer is coming to Grand Rapids on March 16. It is highly encouraged that any current or projected leaders either within their troop or lodge attends this newly designed program. With an experimental breakout session to let YOU choose the aspects of leadership that would be fun or exciting for you. Because of how soon it is, make sure that all your arrowman friends sign up for this can’t-miss event!

Register at https://scoutingevent.com/272-2019LLDSouth

Centurion Award Recipients Announced

oa100_logo_transparentNataepu Shohpe Lodge is pleased to announce the thirteen recipients of the Centurion Award. This award is bestowed by the National Order of the Arrow committee and is a one-time recognition associated with the OA Centennial. The award is intended to highlight “Hometown Heroes” – Arrowmen who have meaningfully contributed to the forming, maturing and ongoing operational excellence of their local Council Lodge, and who, in doing so, inspired others to follow in their footsteps.

The service of these Centurion Award recipients spans the decades long history of the Order of the Arrow in West and Northern Michigan, including all of our legacy lodges. Among them are great Scout Leaders – scouts and scouters, professionals and volunteers, chiefs and advisers whose leadership and example have built and sustained Nataepu Shohpe Lodge (through its predecessor Lodges) and whose continued service has inspired others.

It was a tremendous challenge for our Centurion Selection Committee to nominate and select (as we were permitted by the National OA committee) just thirteen brothers out of our 80+ year Lodge history for this National OA Centennial Award – there were so many more Brothers that were equally worthy of this recognition! We are blessed to have a rich tradition of great Order of the Arrow leadership and service in our communities.

Formal recognition of these OA Centurions will take place after NOAC this fall.

Click here for the list of award recipients